Enquire online or call

01407 765262

trearddur bay

Book with Confidence

Quality Accommodation

Secure Bookings

Customer Satisfaction

COVID-19 Update

 

========Thurs 24th Sept 2020 COVID UPDATE 

Dear guests;

We appreciate that many of you have concerns regarding the current rise in COVID cases in the UK and the new uncertainty surrounding travel. Following on from Mark Drakeford’s announcement on Weds 23rd Sept we have created the FAQ below in the hope that it will answer any concerns you may have about your future booking

  1. What is the current COVID policy for Wales as of Weds 23rd Sept 2020?

We are still currently adhering to the new COVID rule of 6 in Wales. This means that no more than 6 adults can gather inside at any one time. These 6 adults must belong to the same existing ‘bubble’ and can comprise of 4 different households. Children under 11 are exempt from this rule. Children over 11 are classed as an adult in this rule.

  1. How long will this rule apply for?

We are currently unsure how long this new rule will be in force for. We will review again on 11th October 2020 but at present have contacted all guests up to 31st October 2020.

  1. Can I place a new booking now for more than 6 adults?

For any new booking with an arrival date before 11th Nov 2020 and a party size greater than 6 adults – unfortunately not.

  1. I heard that there is a local lockdown on Anglesey?

Anglesey is currently not on the Welsh governments list of local lockdown areas.

  1. The restrictions in my area are different to those in Wales?

Local restrictions will vary from region to region. Our booking policy is in line with those policies currently in place in Wales. If you are travelling to Wales from another region then at present, we ask that you conform to the current policy in place for Wales.

  1. My local restrictions do not allow me to mix households?

In Wales we are adhering to the COVID rule of 6. Providing that your booking adheres to the current COVID rule of 6 then travel is permitted in Wales at present.

  1. We are told to avoid unnecessary travel – surely a holiday is unnecessary travel?

The advice to avoid unnecessary travel has been in force for 6 months and this has not changed. The First Minister was clear yesterday that there are no ‘stay local’ regulations in place at this time. The hospitality sector in Wales including Blackthorn Farm have been working very hard to ensure that we adhere to all the health and safety guidelines to ensure that your visit is safe. The welsh government is continuing to support the hospitality industry and therefore has not restricted anyone from being able to come on holiday providing they adhere to the COVID rule of 6 and follow all the health and safety guidance issued.

  1. What if my area is in a local lockdown when I am due to travel?

Here are the current government guidelines for areas with local restrictions

Travelling outside the area

Steps you should take

  • If you live inside an area with local restrictions, you can still go on holiday outside that area but you should only socialise indoors with members of your own household or support bubble
  • You can only stay in a private home - which includes self-catered accommodation such as Caravans, holiday cottages, apartments or boats - with members of your own household or support bubble
  • You can stay in a B&B or Hotel accommodation with another household but should avoid sharing rooms with people you do not live with or otherwise socialising indoors, for example in each other's rooms, in reception areas, or in restaurants and bars
  • We advise against sharing a caravan with another household. You should not share private vehicles to travel to your holiday destination

If the above guidelines are adhered to then you can still travel and come on your holiday. If you are unable to adhere to these guidelines please contact us and we will assess each booking on an individual

  1. What if there is a national lockdown when I am due to travel?

If there is a national lockdown at the time when you are due to travel, we will kindly ask you to move your booking across to a future date and support our small business.

We appreciate that the above may not have answered all your questions therefore please do contact us by email should you have any further queries but be patient that our response time may not be as efficient as usual.

 

We wish to extend our thank you for your support and understanding at this time. It is greatly appreciated.

Kind regards,

Blackthorn Farm

=========================================================================================================================

COVID UPDATE - JULY 2020

Camping

After endless deliberation, discussion and research I have come to the decision that I will not be opening for camping at Blackthorn Farm this season. Having explored all guidelines, it will be virtually impossible to be able to open the communal shower blocks, dish wash areas and laundry safely for all our guests to enjoy. We are also considering the wellbeing not only of our guests but our loyal team, local community and my family.

The guidelines regarding keeping Corona Virus at bay are changing constantly and I feel it is just not worth the risk. I am so sorry to disappoint so many guests that were hopeful of enjoying time at Blackthorn Farm this summer, after such a stressful lock down period. The last thing we want to do is enable an outbreak to re occur.   

Thank you for your patience and understanding. If you have been trying to reach us by telephone we have struggled to answer calls, please email us at enquiries@blackthornfarm.co.uk and we will reply within 48 hours.

If you have a booking for camping with us for anytime this year including early lock down, we will make contact with you very soon in order to refund any deposits paid.

Touring Caravans and Motorhomes

We are able to take bookings for touring caravans and Motorhomes with self-contained facilities and do not need to use the communal facilities. Please email us at enquiries@blackthornfarm.co.uk in order to book.

Bed & Breakfast  

The B&B will continue to remain open however we will not be serving a cooked breakfast for the foreseeable future. Again, this is based on the information set out above and all the health and safety risks involved. A continental style breakfast will be provided in your room. All payments must be made prior to your stay please.

To book please email us at enquiries@blackthornfarm.co.uk

The team at Blackthorn Farm look forward to seeing whenever you can come and see us. Please take care and keep safe.

Owner, Blackthorn Farm

==========================================================================================================================

Blackthorn Farm

Blackthorn Farm is a family run Bed and Breakfast, Camping and Touring site. Situated in an idyllic spot on peaceful Holy Island in North Wales, it is set in 18 acres of outstanding unspoilt beauty with panoramic views encompasing the Irish Sea, the Snowdonia mountains, and the breathtaking coastal views of the Isle of Anglesey.

Read more

What our customers have to say...

We stayed at the Blackthorn Farm for a weekend getaway with our pooch. The staff is incredibly friendly and welcoming, we were even offered a dog bed in case we hadn’t brought one! The room was spotless and they left us a treat and towel for our furbaby! I can’t recommend this place enough. Also, the breakfast was delicious! They have a variety of options, which I was impressed by considering the breakfast was included in the price - Maria Elizabeth, Nov 2019

Nice campsite with almost perfect grass. Some flat areas and good facilities. They even provide a kettle and good outdoor sinks . Free showers . Staff were very helpful. There is even a cafe in the morning available. - Will, Sep 2019

I have been stopping here for years, always a great place to stay at , the site is always tidy and facilities clean and convenient, i love the showers, hot and powerful, unusual for a campsite :) - Graham D, Sep 2019

Have just come back from spending a few days at Blackthorn Farm, this is our 2nd time staying here and as usual you can not fault anything the Staff are all very friendly and I would highly recommend the full welsh breakfast best breakfast ever, hope to see you all again soon. - Geoff C, 2019